skip to content

Cambridge Interfaith Programme


The Cambridge Interfaith Programme provides space for researchers from across the University of Cambridge to connect and share relevant research.

Those listed below are members of the Interfaith Research Forum.

See also the Visiting Scholars page for official academic visitors participating in the Forum.

Current members

Adam Folorunsho Olowo, PhD candidate (Divinity)

Akeem Ádàgbádá, PhD candidate (Divinity)

Alexandra Zhirnova, PhD candidate (ANSC)

Dr Anastasia Badder, Research Associate (Divinity)

Dr Andrew Davison, Starbridge Professor of Theology and the Natural Sciences (Divinity)

Dr Ankur Barua, University Senior Lecturer in Hindu Studies (Divinity)

Dr Anna Lefteratou, University Lecturer in Patristics (Divinity)

Arbah Azhar, PhD candidate (Divinity)

Ayesha Ulhaq, PhD candidate (Divinity)

Dr Camille Lardy (Social Anthropology)

Clarissa Bärenfänger, PhD candidate (Social Anthropology)

Dr Daniel Moulin-Stożek, University Assistant Professor in Philiosophy and World Religions (Education); Fellow (Jesus)

Dr Elizabeth Monier, Assistant Professor in Modern Arabic Studies (AMES) 

Dr Farah Ahmed, Senior Research Associate (Education)

Professor Flora Samuel, Professor of Architecture, & Director, Cambridge Urban Room (launching 2024)

Hannah Peterson, PhD candidate (Sociology)

Dr Hilary Marlow, Affiliated Lecturer (Divinity); Fellow & Director of Studies (Girton)

Hina Khalid, PhD candidate (Divinity); Tutor, Academic Summer School

Imad Ahmed, PhD candidate (Divinity)

Dr Isaac Friesen, Visiting Scholar and SSHRC Fellow (Social Anthropology)

Dr Jason Hawkes, College Lecturer in Archaeology (Gonville & Caius)

Dr John Walker, undergraduate supervisor in Modern Languages; also emeritus Reader in German Intellectual History at Birkbeck, University of London

Dr Jörg Haustein, Lecturer in World Christianities; Lead, Religion as a conflict driver in Ethiopia

Dr Joseph Powell, British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow (Divinity)

Dr Julia Snyder, Affiliated Lecturer (Divinity); Tutor in New Testament, Westcott House; Co-lead, Scripture and Violence

Dr Justin Meggitt [external site], Senior Lecturer in the Study of Religion (Divinity)

Lia F. Kornmehl, MPhil student (Divinity: Religion & Conflict) 

Madiha Noman, PhD candidate (English)

Maryam Bham, PhD candidate (Education)

Professor Michael Pollitt, Professor of Business Economics (Judge Business School)

Professor Napoleon Katsos, Professor in Experimental Linguistics (MMLL)

Dr Nazia Habib, Land Economy, Director of the Centre for Resilience and Sustainable Development

Dr Nicholas Posegay, Leverhulme Early Career Fellow, Faculty of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies 

Dr Pavlína Kašparová, Research Associate, Margaret Beaufort Institute 

Peach Hoyle, PhD candidate (Divinity)

Dr Safet HadžiMuhamedović, Affiliated Researcher (Divinity); Lead, Shared Sacred

Sean French, PhD candidate (Social Anthropology)

Professor Sriya Iyer, Professor of Economics and Social Science (Economics)

Susie Triffitt, PhD candidate (Divinity); co-founder Cambridge Anthropology-Theology Network (external link)

Tilak Parekh, PhD candidate (Divinity)

Dr Tali Artman Partock, Affiliated Lecturer (FAMES)

Dr Thomas Graff, Faculty of Divinity affiliate; Von Hügel Institute & St Edmund’s College

Dr Tobias Müller, Affiliated Researcher (POLIS)

Dr Vanessa Paloma Elbaz, Affiliated Researcher (Music)

Yunhan Zu, MPhil student (Divinity: Religion & Conflict)

Last updated: December 2023.

Latest news

Conference report | Being with Water Otherwise

14 May 2024

The conference Being with Water OTHERWISE (April 15-16, 2024) brought together scholars, practitioners, and activists from diverse backgrounds to explore the intricate...

Call for papers: Seeing Muslimness

28 March 2024

An interdisciplinary conference for scholars, researchers, and practitioners, co-convened by Madiha Noman—a PhD student in the Faculty of English and affiliate of the Cambridge Interfaith Research Forum—and Abdul Sabur Kidwai of King’s College London. Deadline for submissions: 30 April 2024.